She’s here!

I am thrilled to announce the birth of lady baby! She made her grand entrance into the world on October 22 at 11:46 am. She is amazing, and squishy, and I am in love.

20131023-022144.jpg

I was able to VBAC her, she came on her own at 41w2d. I am still in shock at the experience, how quickly it went, and that it was just so surreal and empowering.

She’s my big girl weighing in at 11 lbs 9.5 oz, 22 inches long and a 14 inch head. There were a few minor concerns with her after delivery and she was taken to the NICU for a few hours. Thankfully she is doing great though, everything checked out fine with her and she’s back in our room with us. Birth story and more pics to come!

21 thoughts on “She’s here!

  1. Congratulations! I am so thrilled that you got the experience you wanted!

    What a cutie! Get ready for the big baby comments…. I get them almost daily! I do love a big baby… So freaking huggable!

    Way to go, MM!!!!!

  2. Congratulations! I’m SO happy that the VBAC worked out, and I’m looking forward to reading all the details. She’s lovely. And ENORMOUS, omg. So glad you’re both healthy and well.

  3. Oh A, I am sooo very happy for you for all of this. For your VBAC experience you dreamed of and most of all, for that beautiful girl… your beautiful daughter.

  4. I am so incredibly happy for you- that you got your VBAC experience and you now have a daughter in your arms! Welcome to the world of baby girls- they are a ton of fun 🙂

  5. Wow wow wow! I’m so happy and excited for you! You got your VBAC! I’m glad to hear she is doing well, congratulations to you and your family.

Leave a comment

