The Monday Snapshot(s): 31 weeks or lady baby prep edition

465

A few newborn cloth diapers for lady baby to use, courtesy of the lovely SRB over at Little Chicken Nuggets. In other diaper news, Leopold and I have been working hard on getting him out of diapers and he’s doing well! He’s been in big boy undies through the day for a week now. He’s nearly 100% accident free as far as no 1 goes…but still a lot of work to do on the number 2 front.

Leopold's new big boy room = complete! He loves his new twin bed with truck bedding. I still need to add a few decals and put up the letters my Mom decorated for him, but it's mostly done!

Leopold’s new big boy room is complete! He’s been sleeping in here for over a month. He loves his new twin bed with truck bedding. I still need to add a few decals and put up the letters my Mom decorated for him, but it’s mostly done!

 

Leopold's new dresser and art work.

Leopold’s new dresser and art work. (still need kid’s books on the shelves!)

Loading up on essentials...like these adorable 0-3 month shoes. You know, since lady baby will come out walking and all...lol

Loading up on essentials for baby…like these adorable 0-3 month shoes. You know, since lady baby will come out walking and all…lol

 

But seriously, I have all the clothes organized and into the closet and dressers in the nursery. We got a ton of 0-3 and 3-6 month hand me downs so we should be set for a while depending on how quickly lady baby grows.

But seriously, I have all the clothes organized and into the closet and dressers in the nursery. We got a ton of 0-3 and 3-6 month hand me downs from my two lovely nieces, so we should be set for a while depending on how quickly lady baby grows.

Bought a new ring sling style wrap for lady baby - I'm hoping it will be a bit quicker to put on than the Moby and less retying involved (the moby always stretched out on me with L and I would have to re-tie it!)

Bought a new ring sling style wrap for lady baby – I’m hoping it will be a bit quicker to put on than the Moby and less retying involved (the moby always stretched out on me with L and I would have to re-tie it!). On the double stroller front, I still can’t decide what to do. 

Last but not least, I am now the legal owner of a minivan. My Mom drove up last week to trade me cars! My parents were kind enough to hand over their used Toyota Sienna as a trade for my Honda Element. We now have plenty of room for traveling back and forth to see them with two kids and a rather large dog. We had to make some storage adjustments for the van to fit (it’s much longer than the Element was). Everything just fits now, which makes the double stroller decision that much more of a conundrum. (our current 3 strollers barely fit) and I want two more, but it seems ridiculous! Sigh.

Anyway! I’m 31 weeks and 1 day today and feeling pretty well prepared as far as stuff goes for another little one joining our family. Emotionally / mentally – I’m feeling better. Leopold has been awesome with all babies we’ve come in contact with lately – gentle and sweet, none of the crazy that he displayed a couple of months ago that had me in a tizzy. I know we’re in for a difficult transition period –  months of little sleep for me and being run ragged during the day and night, but we’ll make it through, somehow. Carlos has two weeks off to help, then his boss has agree to let him work from home for a while if necessary to help me ease into 24/7 toddler / baby care. I cannot believe how quickly things are moving along. It’s insane. 

 

9 thoughts on “The Monday Snapshot(s): 31 weeks or lady baby prep edition

  1. Oh I had shoes for Raegan too…so far for this boy I have very little…I feel kinda bad but we got so many gifts of clothing for Raegan. I’m sure I’ll have to go get some, but yeah the lack of hand me downs is kind of depressing….of course I may need toddler clothes if this boy comes out as big as they’re thinking….

  2. Love all of this!!! 🙂 How are you that far along already?! Eeeek. I am so excited! All those little baby outfits hanging there are increasing my baby fever by the minute!

  3. Love L.’s big boy room! So precious :). And I loved my Maya wrap (ring sling) for quick in and out errands. It’s so easy to get them in and out of it, and I nursed Isaac in it many times while grocery shopping :).

Leave a comment

