Dinner ideas

Apologies for the random blog hiatus, I’ve been in a bit of a funk in which everything around me seems to be falling apart and I spend a lot of time fixing it. First was my laptop, which made both reading, commenting, and writing on blogs painful (literally gave me a headache since I was reading on our flatscreen tv). That was fixed on Tuesday of last week! The most recent, my car – I rear-ended someone on the interstate last week. Thankfully, everyone involved is ok – including the two passengers in the other car, me, my son, and little lady baby. Four hours of monitoring in L&D post-accident made sure all is well. I walked out of the hospital glowing that everything was okay with my little one. The car is still being fixed, but it’s fixable and we are thankful for that.

I’ve also been in a bit of a food funk lately. Lately I’ve just been drawing a blank with dinners, not a single creative juice is flowing. Today, I put a call out on Twitter to ask for people’s go-to summer faves and got some pretty awesome responses that I’m writing here both for my own benefit and for anyone else who might be in a bit of a funk as well. So called ttc life actually asked for a post too 🙂

The suggestions, all of which I plan to try in the near future and I’m really excited about:

thanks to my tweeps for coming through – I’m actually excited to make dinner these next couple of weeks and try out some new recipes.

Have any favorites I should add to the list?

8 thoughts on “Dinner ideas

  1. Oh I missed this tweet…..how are you at grilling? I’ve recently started grilling as this is how I prefer my vegetables to be cooked. I have my got to meal which is simple and so SO tasty…at least to me…let me know if you’re interested!

  2. I was wondering what you were up to, hoping things were okay. I’m sorry to hear about the car accident. I HATE getting in car accidents (so far all but one have been my fault) so I know how awful that feels. I’m so glad everyone is okay, including lady baby.

    Thanks for sharing the yummy recipes. I hope you find something you like.

  3. Thanks for sharing!! I am in a meal slump right now too and always love new ideas. Sorry you have had such a rough couple of weeks with everything falling apart 😦 So glad the accident was what it was and no one was hurt… but still sorry about your car!

Leave a comment

