the Monday Snapshot: Asheville edition

Leopold and I went on a short vacation with my parents, my bro, my SIL, lil baby niece, and my SIL’s parents last week. It was fun, exhausting, and scenic. I really wish we had more time to putz around and enjoy the mountain views before coming back to the flat land that is the Midwest. Leopold rocked the drives (it was 12 hours total, 4 hours to my parents’ in Indy, then another 8 to Asheville, NC).

posing in a tree with Grandpa after a hike

posing in a tree with Grandpa mid-hike. Thankfully, my Dad and bro hiked with him in a carrier so I had one less baby to carry.

24 week belly in a window shot

24 week belly in a window shot..one of the few photos with me in it!

Leopold kisses 4 months old baby girl cuz

Leopold kisses 4 months old baby girl cuz. Happy to say he was sweet and gentle all week long.

ahhh. mountains.

ahhh. mountains. I miss the mountains. 

The most delicious biscuits I've ever had at Asheville's Tup.elo Honey Cafe. I loved quality and friendliness of every place we stopped at in the town.

The most delicious biscuits I’ve ever had at Asheville’s Tup.elo Honey Cafe. I loved quality ingredients, the friendliness, and local small business feel of every place we stopped at in the town.

 

it was a wonderful trip, but Leopold and I are both happy to be home and both in our own beds…instead of sleeping together on a futon in a cabin.

5 thoughts on “the Monday Snapshot: Asheville edition

  1. Ah, I love Asheville. Haven’t been there in years but it’s always been one of my favorite places to visit. Looks like an awesome trip! (Love the belly shot!)

Leave a comment

