Monday snapshots: Easter edition

Yes, I know it’s Tuesday and it’s been nearly three weeks since my last post or since I last checked blogs (oy!). But! These photos are too sweet not to post.

For Easter weekend, Leopold, Carlos, and I (and the dog, even) loaded up and drove the 4 hours to Indy to visit my family. It was a great weekend, on Saturday, we hit up the Indy Children’s Museum and Sunday was full of Easter happenings. My brother and SIL’s baby girl is about a month old and Leopold was so excited about seeing her. He saw me holding her and chased me around saying “hold it! hold it!”. I was wary as he’s never held a baby, but we had him sit down and he did great. He kept air kissing her “mwah!” and saying “baby!”. It made my heart go batty to see him love a little one so and hope that in six months I’ll see this a similar loving scene with his little brother or sister.

20130402-111351.jpg
Easter morning we got the kids dressed in their Easter best, it was so sweet to see the three cousins together looking spiffy. Leopold looked so handsome 🙂

20130402-111415.jpg

 

More Monday Snapshots over at PAIL

3 thoughts on “Monday snapshots: Easter edition

  1. Beautiful photos!! L looks so big holding his little cousin. He is going to be an awesome big brother! 🙂 And he looks so handsome all dressed up in his Easter clothes in the next photo!

Leave a comment

