20 questions

PAIL posted a list 20 questions and asked folks to participate, so here are my answers. I’ve enjoyed reading other bloggers answers as they pop up in my reader. Hope you enjoy!

  1. What was the last thing you threw in the garbage/recycling? An empty box of Samoa girl Scout Cookies. Oh, the shame of telling the internet…
  2. What’s the #1 most played song on your iPod? #1 most played song around here is Adele’s Rumour Has It. It’s Leopold’s kryptonite. 
  3. What is your favorite quote? Don’t take life too seriously, you’ll never make it out alive.
  4. What chore do you absolutely hate doing? Cleaning the toilets. Yet, somehow I am always the one who does it around here. hmph.
  5. What is your favorite form of exercise? Usually, running. But since I can’t do that right now, I’ll go with yoga.
  6. What is your favorite time of day/day of the week/month of the year? I love spring in general and the month of May in particular (my birthday and Leopold’s bday!). My favorite time of day might be getting Leopold up when he wakes in the morning. He’s almost always happy and in a silly mood. Day of the week? Saturday, when we’re all home together as a family.
  7. What is on your bedside table? A lamp, water cup, kleenex, iPhone, book, baby monitor.
  8. What is your favorite body part? hmm, on guys? Shoulders, man. It’s all about a big set of beefy shoulders. My favorite body part on me? Welp, right now I guess I’ll say my uterus (I mean, it counts right? it is a body part.)
  9. Would you use the power of invisibility for good or evil? Elaborate. Evil, I guess. I’m not sure what good would come out of me being invisible. It would probably fun to play some practical jokes on people and make them think their house was haunted. Obviously eventually I would tell them the truth..I think. It would also be fun to sneak into places after hours. Maybe Leopold could go invisible too and we could sneak into the Children’s museum for free. Does that count for good or evil?
  10. If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be? This is really hard, I think any age for too long is pretty boring. But I guess the year I felt the most fit / healthy, became independent, the year I met Carlos, and the year I really gained a lot of confidence and intelligence was sophomore year of college. I’ll go with it. was a pretty damn good year so I’ll go with 19.
  11. What is the first thing you would do if you won the lottery? Buy a new house! I am so tired of our current place, but with the way the market is, we would take a huge loss on our place by selling right now and have no money for a down payment. I would love a 4-5 BR, 3.5 bath two story with a yard. Maybe someday..
  12. What is your biggest pet peeve? When people misuse possessive vs plural, they’re vs their, it’s vs its. 
  13. If you could know the answer to any question, what would it be? What happened to Amelia Earhart? (There are a million others too, like, afterlife? Is there other life in the universe? How did Earth come into existence? But I figure those have all been mentioned.) Oh and also, how can I get the ammonia stink out of my overnight cloth diapers? 
  14. At what age did you become an adult? 22. Graduated college, got a real full time job, moved out on my own, bought my own car, got engaged. Hell of a year!
  15. Recommend a book, movie, or television show in three sentences or less. Downton Abbey is an addicting, amazing show which I’m sure you’ve already been told by all of the other people on the blog roll.
  16. What did you do growing up that got you into trouble? I don’t remember getting into trouble for much. Well, I was almost held back i the first grade because I was so incredibly shy.
  17. What was the first album you bought with your own money? I’m not sure what my very first CD was, but the few I remember playing on repeat when I was young are No Doubt’s Tragic Kingdom, Alanis Morrisette’s Jagged Little Pill, and Cake’s Fashion Nugget.
  18. If someone wrote a book about you, what would be the title? Shameless in Sweatpants. (I’ve been on this question for twenty minutes, I just had to write something.. I honestly have no idea.)
  19. What story do you wish your family would stop telling about you? Perhaps the one about the one time I smashed my teeth in Paris on a flight of stairs after a half a bottle of wine. Yea, I would kind of like to forget that THAT happened…
  20. True or false: The unicorn is the greatest mythical creature. State your case. I don’t know, giants would be pretty cool. Does a leprechaun count? Unicorns are basically horses with a horn, meh! I’m not sold.
7 thoughts on “20 questions

  1. I have the same pet peeve. I don’t expect perfect grammar, but at least get your plurals and possessives straight! Geez! Anyways, I love “Shameless in Sweatpants.” That’s me every…single…day.

  2. Pingback: 20 questions – answered! – PAIL Bloggers

  3. Ah, cleaning the toilets. I think maybe both of our husbands think magic fairies do it? Heh!

    Um,,, Shameless in Sweatpants is an AMAZING name for a book, or a blog. Trademark that right now. RIGHT NOW.

Leave a comment

