Beta results

It is…great news today, friends!

I managed not to POAS and went for beta bloodwork this morning. Full of hope.

I got the call around 2:10 pm central: HCG – 269, Progesterone – 35!

I am pregnant. Today I am pregnant.

Deep breath. I am so relieved. So happy. So hopeful that this baby will stick and grow and be our baby number two. Of course I know there is so far to go, 36 weeks actually, but the most trying the next two betas (Wed and Friday), then a 6 week ultrasound, an 8 week ultrasound, then the first trimester…but all that worry can wait for another day.

I’m trying to push aside that anxiety for the day and just enjoy this. It worked! That beautiful blast snuggled in as it should and will grow into a healthy babe if it’s meant to. Today, I am full of joy that this worked for us and I am pregnant.

I am pregnant. Oh my gosh I am pregnant. (I’ve pretty much been repeating this to myself and pacing around my living room since I got the call).

I know this post may be very difficult for you if you are in a bad place on your infertility journey. I want to encourage you to take care of yourself and unfollow my blog or twitter if necessary. I understand, I’ve been there. Take care of yourself first, my friend. I will be here for you if you want to come back. xo

23 thoughts on “Beta results

  1. Yes yes yes yes yeeesssssss! So thrilled for you. You worked your butt off for this and you deserve all the happiness in the world. Congrats, hun. ❤

  2. Pingback: IVF January 2013 daily log | Mellow in the Midwest

  3. This news totally made my day!! I am so excited for you and your family!! I was reading the news in the hallway at work on my phone and someone walked by asking what I was doing…said I just got some really good news!!

  4. Woooooooooooooo!!!!! YEAH! Oh, I am so excited for you! I understand the fears, but I am incredibly excited and optimistic. And jealous! In the very best possible way. Ah, happy day. I think I will go drink a beer in the honor of this success– since you can’t ;).

  5. Pingback: the monday snapshot – AL – PAIL Bloggers

Leave a comment

