The Monday Snapshot: shots edition

A certain nearly twenty month old toddler has been watching dada give mama shots the last few days.

20130114-162837.jpg

I think it’s sweet that he sees and understands to some degree and I hope someday I’ll be able to show him and his sibling(s) these photos of this time when we were trying to have another baby. He’s been pulling up his own shirt to give himself shots, too. I wish Carlos could do these as painlessly as Leopold did here šŸ˜‰

This post is a part of PAIL’s The Monday Snapshot series. Check em out!

13 thoughts on “The Monday Snapshot: shots edition

  1. I admit, I’ve been hiding from Sofia when I do the shots. Her being around makes me nervous, but that’s probably a reflection of my own embarassment over the whole situation or something. Sigh. i need to take a page from YOUR book. This is a part of life. And it’s a welcome one if it means we get siblings.

    And I love how sweet Leopold is in this picture. If only all doctors could be so loving. šŸ˜‰

  2. Pingback: one year ago yesterday… | Mellow in the Midwest

Leave a comment

