the Monday Snapshot: Christmas card edition

It’s December 17th. Only a week until Christmas eve, and I just can’t believe it. I’m not really sure where December went, where even FALL went, but here we are.

I finally got it together to did some family pics on our nice new DSLR camera to include in a Christmas card. We went to my in-laws on Saturday night for dinner and had a little impromptu photo session in front of their picture-worthy Christmas tree and beautiful bay windows.

Next year, I hope to include the dog and L in one shot, perhaps of L hugging B and a separate one of C and I. I can’t seem to take a good picture while sitting with my boy. It’s incredibly difficult to take pictures with a squirmy toddler and to not look at him, nuzzle him, or make him giggle. My husband does not have this problem, he looked great and natural in every shot.Β The only photo I liked is the only one where I’m not actually looking at the camera, but L is smiling (he is pretty straight-faced in the rest of the shots). Our family Christmas card for the year:

card preview

Back on the left, front on the right

IMG_0479_low

the full photo of us three

At least I’m looking at the camera on the back of the card? πŸ™‚

Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays, my friends. I hope this season is merry and bright for you and yours. xo

This post is a part of PAIL’s The Monday Snapshot. Check out more

10 thoughts on “the Monday Snapshot: Christmas card edition

  1. Love the card!!! It looks great… you all look great! πŸ™‚ So many photos of me and Alidia have me looking at her instead of the camera too. Always trying to make them smile.

Leave a comment

