PAIL Blogaversary VLOG

Hi there friends, this is my very first VLOG (That’s video blog) for PAIL’s 6 month Blogaversary.Β The lovely ladies over at PAIL have asked the members of their blogroll to answer five questions in a video blog so everyone to get to know each other better. This was an interesting project for me, I am not comfortable at all in front of the camera and less comfy watching myself back. Here I am in my glasses with unkempt hair, just your usual AL experience. Be kind, PAIL did not send over hair and makeup people, despite my twitter request. πŸ˜‰

15 thoughts on “PAIL Blogaversary VLOG

  1. Awww love it!!! Loved seeing YOU and hearing YOU. I feel like I know you better from this video now that I can picture you and hear your voice in my head while reading your posts in future. You are adorable and look so young! πŸ™‚ Also enjoyed hearing all of your answers. Your last one is similar to mine about it not always being easy… but still amazing all the same.

    Thanks so much for sharing this part of you with us!!!! πŸ™‚

  2. I LOVE IT!! You did such a great job :)….seriously thinking of pulling the plug on mine….after this and Fiona’s I’m feeling like I did it wrong…and yeah I know we can’t do it wrong, but you did such a nice job…Maybe you should think about a career in broadcasting LOL Great JOB!!!

  3. I really appreciate that you went with a “negative” change for your answer to number 4. I don’t mean that it’s a bad change just that it was a tough lesson regardless and a loss in many ways. I thought a lot about which direction I wanted to go but eventually went with something that I am glad changed, but there are a lot of things that I wish IF hadn’t changed about me. I respect you so much for recognizing that hard lesson. ❀ you A!!!!

  4. Pingback: PAIL Blogger Vlogs – PAIL Bloggers

  5. “Leopold” *snort” πŸ˜‰ Ah yes, that sense of naivete goes POOF with IF, doesn’t it? It’s a hard lesson to learn. :o/ And the anxiety piece. Man, there’s so much I wish I had said in mine (that my brain just couldn’t access under the pressure of needing to film it and get out the door) that I am so glad all of you ladies said in yours. ❀

  6. I can still perfectly picture your face from when I met you…glad to see it again!

    Your answer to #4 really hit home for me. IF does take the shine off, and that’s a really hard lesson to learn about something that should be so easy. There is a lot I’m glad I learned, but some days I’d much rather trade it back. Sigh.

    I’m glad to know you woman. For serious. Xoxo

  7. DAMMIT – I sent hair and makeup over. Why can’t they follow simple directions? BEHIND THE WAL-MART PEOPLE. πŸ˜‰

    I love Rhianna’s comment as well – felt the same way. SO thankful to be able to picture you sitting across the table from me like that. You were the best hostess.

    This was great to listen to AL – I love your honesty about everything.

  8. glasses, unkempt hair – SNAP! ha ha

    I completely hear you on the positive attitude. It seems there are so many of us that are used to working hard and it comes as a horrible shock when it doesn’t work. Being a mama though after all of this hard work bloody is amazing though!

  9. I almost missed this! I didn’t see it come up in my reader and just stopped by now to see if you posted or not. Whew!

    Great answer on how IF has changed you! I think about that – that before, I figured that if I worked hard enough I could make anything happen but that IF took that from me. You are so right – we have been forced/taught to change our expectations. I don’t know if that’s a good thing or not, but so true.

    Jules named L Leopold, yes? I am totally digging the name Leo now because of L and your references to him!

  10. It was so good to hear your voice and see you again! I love your favorite ordinary part of the day, when things calm down and you get a random hug from your sweet guy. I can also appreciate how long and hard of a road it can be for many dealing with infertility, but that in the end, it’s all totally worth it. Great job on your very first vlog!!

Leave a comment

