Happy Thanksgiving?

Hey friends. It hasn’t been the greatest of days over here. I mean, I spent it with this boy in his little turkey onesie that I actually decorated myself:

My cute little turkey. So grateful.

And that bit was awesome. But waking up with cramps at 7 am and realizing IUI #3 was a bust?

NOT awesome.

I go in for my official beta in the morning, but yea. it will be negative.

C and I discussed, we’re taking the next two cycles off of treatments. We will likely go back in late January early February for a cycle – whether that will be IUI or IVF we don’t know yet. I may try to add in acupuncture for the next couple of cycles, but I’m not sure if I want to think about it that much.  And it would be nice to take a couple of months off of all treatments for the sake of our bank account (and my sanity), too.

So next two cycles? Lots of running. drinking. coffee. Time to enjoy life for a bit, then we’ll see what our next steps are in 2013.

Deep breath. This sucks. It does. But we’ll get through it.

Hope all of my American friends had a happy Thanksgiving with yours ❤

9 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving?

  1. Oh A, I’m so, so sorry. What a horrible day to get that feeling, to know that this cycle was a bust. That sucks. This all sucks. All of it. And honestly, I just don’t know what else to say about it, except I’m sorry.

    Thank you for reaching out to me so much these past months. It had meant more than I could ever say.

    Abiding with you.

  2. Cramps? Or AF? If it was AF I hate that fucking bitch for crashing your Thanksgiving!!! If just cramps, well– I had those on both of my non-ectopic pregnancies. I think the onesie is amazing (you could open an etsy shop! seriously! I would buy one!). And I’m hoping that I’m not just being overly hopeful in wishing that you did NOT just refer to the Bloody Hag’s unwelcome appearance.

  3. I am so sorry about damn AF showed up… and on Thanksgiving. Just really sucks! 😦 I think you have a good plan for the next cycles. Enjoy these two cycles of taking a break from treatments and then you’ll be ready to get back to it in the new year when you have had the time to think about the best path to take for you and your family. Hope you are able to enjoy your weekend. Hugs!

  4. I’m sorry about your Thanksgiving visitor – not appropriate at all. I think I would have shut myself up in my room and not come out. You’re a trooper.

    Enjoy your 2 months off – it will be a great thing to just kick back, and enjoy Christmas with L!

  5. I’m with you on the busted Thanksgiving, due to a stupid uterus.. I am going through my 3rd miscarriage this week (out of 4 pregnancies). While I don’t have firsthand experience with having trouble getting pregnant, I do have more experience than I’d like with trouble staying pregnant. We’ll be trying again in February/March like you, hopefully with both of us ending up with healthy babies at the end of 2013. 🙂

    (you may know me as bethenasia on twitter)

Leave a comment

